Papers on all theoretical, computational and practical aspects of mathematical programming in one of the clusters listed below are welcome.

The list of the clusters includes:

  • Airline Optimization
  • Approximation Algorithms
  • Bioinformatics and Optimization
  • Combinatorial Optimization
  • Complementary and Variational Inequalities
  • Constraint Logic Programming
  • Dynamic Programming
  • Finance and Economics
  • Game Theory
  • Generalized Convexity/Monotonicity
  • Global Optimization
  • Graphs and Matroids
  • Infinite Dimensional Programming and Optimal Control
  • Integer and Mixed Integer Programming
  • Leonid Khachiyan Memorial
  • Linear, Cone and Semidefinite Programming
  • Logistics and Transportation
  • Multicriteria Optimization
  • Networks
  • Nonlinear Programming
  • Nonsmooth Optimization and Convex Programming
  • On-Line Optimization
  • Optimization in Energy Systems
  • Optimization in Natural Resources
  • Optimization Software and Modeling Systems
  • Production and Scheduling
  • Robust Optimization
  • Semi-infinite Programming
  • Stochastic Programming
  • Telecommunications and Network Design

Academic Prizes

MPS Prize Awards

During ISMP 2006 opening session, four academic prizes will be awarded by the Mathematical Programming Society: Beale-Orchard-Hayes Prize, A.W.Tucker Prize, Fulkerson Prize and Dantzig Prize. Please refer to for details. The ceremony will take place at Teatro Municipal, Rio de Janeiro, on July 30 evening.